Build Career Development Skills

Join the OCS staff (and special guests) at our interactive and informative career workshops and webinars designed to help you explore career options and build skills.  Topics include resume and cover letter writing, interviewing skills, negotiating job offers and much more. RSVP for all workshops on the Career Directory in the Events tab under Seminars/Panels/Special Events

* Workshops are only open to NYU Wagner students and alumni

 

Upcoming Workshops:

Resume Writing Workshop

Date:  Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Time: 12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.

Location: Mulberry Conference Room

RSVP: On Career Directory

 

Presidential Management Fellows (PMF) Session

Date: Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Time: 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Location: Mulberry Conference Room

RSVP: on the Career Directory

 

International Development Career Chat with Azadeh Fartash

Date: Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Time: 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Location: Mulberry Conference Room

RSVP: on the Career Directory

 

Cover Letter Workshop

Date: Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Time: 12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.

Location: Mulberry Conference Room

RSVP: On Career Directory

 

Interviewing Skills Workshop

Date: Monday, October 6, 2014

Time: 12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.

Location: Mulberry Conference Room

RSVP: On Career Directory

 

Careers in the Program Evaluation Profession

Date: Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Time: 6:00 p.m.-8:30 p.m.

Location: Rice Conference Room

RSVP: here

 

Deloitte Case Prep Session

Date: Thursday, October 9, 2014

Time: 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Location: Deloitte NY Office, 30 Rockefeller Plaza

RSVP: on the Career Directory

 

How to Apply for Federal Jobs and Internships

Date: Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Time: 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Location: Mulberry Conference Room

RSVP: on the Career Directory

 

Policy Careers in Aging Panel

Date: Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Time: 6:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.

Location: Lafayette Conference Room

RSVP: on the Career Directory

 

How to Make the Most of the Public Health Career Fair

Date: Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Time: 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.

Location: Wasserman Center, Presentation Room A

RSVP: via Wasserman Center CareerNet

 

Networking Workshop

Date: Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Time: 12:00 p.m.-1:00 p.m.

Location: Mulberry Conference Room

RSVP: On Career Directory

 

Fall 2014 Career Panels Series

Date: Monday, November 3, 2014 - Friday, November 14, 2014

Time: Various

Location: Puck Building, Various Conference Rooms

RSVP: On Career Directory

 

LinkedIn Workshop

Date: Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Time: 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Location: Mulberry Conference Room

RSVP: On Career Directory

 

Past Workshops:

Career Services Orientation & Open House
Date: Thursday August 21, 2014

Time: 5:00pm to 6:30pm

Location: OCS Resource Room

RSVP: On Career Directory

 

Career Services Orientation & Open House

Date: Tuesday August 26, 2014

Time: 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Location: OCS Resource Room

RSVP: On Career Directory

 

Public Service Careers in the Private Sector

Date: Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Time: 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Location: Rudin Conference Room

RSVP: On Career Directory