May 31, 2002

the Votes are In: New WAA Board Elected

June 2002

Shereen Margolis [MPA '97] was elected president of the Wagner School's Alumni Association [WAA] for a one-year term beginning in July 2002, succeeding Robin Barnes [MPA '98]. Ms. Margolis is vice president of St. Barnabas Hospital in the Bronx, overseeing grants and program development, external affairs, public relations and volunteers.

The other newly-elected WAA officers are Executive Vice President Jacob Victory [MPA '98], Corresponding Secretary Nelson Conde [MPA '92], Recording Secretary Mara Bloom [MS '95] and Treasurer Rebecca Fischer [MPA '00]. In addition, James Bachman [MPA '01], Vicki Jones Dawson [MPA '97], Richard Griffel [MPA '86], Larry Hirsch [MUP '92] and Patricia Tobin [MUP '92] were all elected to two-year terms as directors of the WAA board, joining current directors Ilene Fiszel Bieler, Brian Byrd, Daryl J. Cochrane, James F. Drinane, Richard Griffel, Laurence G. Hirsch, Jennifer Mann Rosenblatt and Muzzy Rosenblatt. Ms. Barnes will remain an NYU Alumni Association member at large, along with Ada Diaz-Ahmed and Cleveland E. Beckett, Jr. The position of WAA vice-president for development has yet to be filled.

What's new at NYU Wagner?