Aug 31, 2012

Professor Dennis Smith Appointed to NASPAA's Accreditation Commission

Dennis C. Smith

Dennis C. Smith, associate professor of public policy at NYU Wagner, has been appointed to serve as a member of the Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation (COPRA) of the National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration (NASPAA).

NASPAA is a professional education association dedicated to the advancement of education, training, and research in public affairs/policy/administration. The association is a specialized accrediting agency for master’s degree. COPRA has independent decision-making and policy autonomy for purposes of accreditation review of master’s programs.

Professor Smith is among five new COPRA members appointed by incoming NASPAA president Jack Knott.  The other new members include: Lisa Bingham, Indiana University;
Jo Ann Ewalt, College of Charleston;  Jocelyn Johnston, American University, and  
Andrew Whitford, University of Georgia.

What's new at NYU Wagner?



  • Is the Consumerization of Healthcare Set Up for Failure

  • On the Brink Healthcare Reform Puts These 3 Groups at Risk

  • What the U.S. Can Learn About Health Care from Other Countries

    Testimony to Senate Subcommittee on Primary Health and Aging
  • Beth Noveck: Demand a more open-source government

    What can governments learn from the open-data revolution? In this stirring talk, Beth Noveck, the former deputy CTO at the White House, shares a vision of practical openness -- connecting bureaucracies to citizens, sharing data, creating a truly participatory democracy.
  • Composing Your Career: Introduction

    Composing Your Career: Introduction