NYU Wagner President's Service Award Recipients for 2017

NYU Wagner Award Recipients
NYU Wagner Awardees
Back Row (from left to right): Frank Steifel, Saye-Chantl Joseph, Andrew Spencer, Sophia Temis, Julianne Bozzo, Jessica Riegel, and Mark Griffith
Front Row (from left to right): Melanie Weniger, Nadia Chait, Fan Zhang, and Sheba Rivera

On April 13, one NYU Wagner student and three NYU Wagner student organizations were honored at the 33rd Annual President's Service Awards.

The ceremony, held at the NYU Kimmel Center for University Life, honored more than 40 groups and nearly 100 individuals from across the entire NYU community, including the satellite campuses in Abu Dhabi and Shanghai.

The awards are given to students and organizations that have demonstrated an exemplary impact on the University community, both inside and outside the classroom, showcased through community service, civic engagement, leadership, and excellence in campus programming.

NYU Wagner proudly announces its 2017 President’s Service Awards recipients:

  • Education Policy Network - For their drive to create future public servants through their programming and mentorship at the Lower East Side Urban Assembly Academy of Government and Law.

  • Students for Criminal Justice Reform - For their commitment to community service and success in promoting rich, interdisciplinary dialogue on issues of criminal justice reform.

  • Wagner Policy Alliance - For their consistent willingness to explore and engage with the complex narrative around issues of policy making and its implications both domestically and globally.

  • Fan Zhang - For her outstanding commitment to providing innovative and timely resources to the international student community as chair of Wagner's International Student Society.

The NYU Wagner faculty, staff, students, and alumni congratulate these groups and individuals for their dedication to the school and the larger University!

Areas Of Impact