Congratulations to WTS Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2017 winners of the Women’s Transportation Seminar of Greater New York awards, including two members of the Rudin Center for Transportation family:

Lily Gordon-Koven
Lily Gordon-Koven
  • Lily Gordon-Koven and her team at the NYC Department of Transportation won the Innovative Transport Solutions Award for their work on Queens Boulevard Safety Improvement. Lily worked as a Graduate Assistant at the NYU Rudin Center during her studies at the NYU Wagner School, focusing on bicycle share and infrastructure.


  • Sutapa Bhattacharjee,‎ Principal
    Sutapa Bhattacharjee
    Sutapa Bhattacharjee

    Transportation Planner at the North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority, earned the prestigious Member of the Year award. Sutapa was a Rudin Center Emerging Leader in Transportation in the 2016 class.

Additional award winners are:

  • Employer of the Year – ARUP
  •  Honorable Ray LaHood Award – Patrick A. Nowakowski, President, MTA Long Island Rail Road
  •  Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership  – Denise Berger, AIA, Assistant Chief Engineer,  PANY&NJ

Congratulations to all. Information about the annual meeting on January 23rd is available here.

Exploring challenges in transportation and infrastructure