Announcing the 2024 Emerging Leaders in Transportation

Congratulations to the outstanding individuals selected as the 2024 cohort of Emerging Leaders in Transportation at the NYU Rudin Center for Transportation! We are excited to extend a warm welcome to these accomplished leaders. We look forward to supporting them as they enhance their leadership capabilities, generate innovative ideas for their professional environments, and foster a dynamic network of innovators within the transportation sector.


Meet the 2024 Cohort:

  • Michel Ajjan, Transatlantic Pricing Strategy Specialist, Delta Air Lines
  • Kyle Anderson, Senior Public Relations Manager, Amtrak
  • Sindhu Bharadwaj, Senior Policy Analyst, Office of the New York City Comptroller
  • Danette Carll, Innovation Project Manager, Port Authority of New York and New Jersey
  • Charley Cohen, Excelsior Service Fellow, Metropolitan Transportation Authority
  • Shaun Degnan, CX and Data Content Analyst, Port Authority of New York and New Jersey
  • Isabella Downes, Micro-Transit Consultant
  • Sarah Feller, Assistant Director, Bus Priority, NYC Department of Transportation
  • Erwin Figueroa, Community Planner, US DOT Volpe Center
  • Divya Gandhi, Transportation Planner III and Project Manager, AECOM
  • Kara Gurl, Planning and Advocacy Manager, Permanent Citizens Advisory Committee to the MTA
  • Nadine Gutierrez, Marketing Lead and Resident Planner, ClearRoad Inc.
  • Leila Hawa, Solution Engineer, Optibus
  • Elaine Hsieh, Junior Economic and Planning Analyst, Hatch
  • Meera Kumar, Program Manager, Newlab
  • Ali Lehman, Mobility Choice Research Associate, Natural Resource Defense Council
  • Haven Miller, Associate Staff Analyst, MTA New York City Transit
  • Ashli Molina, Deputy Director of Bus Technology, Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority
  • Gustavo Moran, Project Manager, NYC Economic Development Corporation
  • Justin Porter, Manager, Deloitte
  • Kellie Radnis, Senior Planner II, Sam Schwartz Engineering
  • Emilio Rello Rincon, Coordinator of Innovation and Public Transport, Institute for Transportation and Development Policy–Mexico Office
  • Raylene Robinson, Superintendent of Safety Oversight and Compliance Support, Metropolitan Transportation Authority
  • Finlay Scanlon, Outreach Coordinator for Bike Share and Shared Mobility, NYC Department of Transportation
  • Chaitanya (Chetan) Sharma, Transportation Engineer, VHB
  • Hannah Spierer, Project Manager, Metropolitan Transportation Authority
  • Isabelle Thomas, Policy Advisor, Living Streets and Public Spaces Team, The NYC Mayor's Office of Climate and Environmental Justice
  • Jeremy Tillunger, Public Policy Principal, Via Transportation
  • Caitlin Toner, Senior Project Manager, NYC Department of Transportation
  • Kristy Tu, Senior Transportation Engineer, Arup
  • Rachel Van Metre, Senior Planner, WSP USA
  • Melvin Wah, Sustainability & Resiliency Lead and Senior Planner II, Sam Schwartz Engineering
  • William Wong, Community Planner, Federal Transit Administration–FTA
  • Iving Xu, Critical Infrastructure Program Manager, NYC Emergency Management
  • Lily Zaballos, Associate, Karp Strategies
  • Sunny Zheng, Associate, Regional Rail, Metropolitan Transportation Authority

The program is directed by Sarah M. Kaufman, Director of the NYU Rudin Center for Transportation. 

This program is supported by the NYU C2SMARTER Center, a Tier 1 University Transportation Center, at NYU's Tandon School of Engineering.

Emerging Leaders cohort