Professor Mitchell Moss named to MTA advisory board

Mitchell Moss

NYU Wagner Professor Mitchell L. Moss has been named to a Metropolitan Transportation Authority panel formed to provide advice to the agency's leadership on the execution of the just-announced New York City Subway Action Plan.

Moss is the Henry Hart Rice Professor of Urban Policy & Planning and the Director of the Rudin Center for Transportation Policy & Management at New York University. In recent weeks he has spoken out about growing delays and breakdowns in the 24-hour subway system, and how to generate revenue and programs to address them.

He joins nine other distinguished New Yorkers who make up the new MTA Advisory Board, including: David N. Dinkins, former Mayor, New York City; Kathryn S. Wylde, President and CEO, Partnership for New York City; Daniel L. Doctoroff, CEO, Sidewalk Labs; Peter Kalikow, President, Kalikow & Company’ John Samuelsen, President, TWU International & President, TWU Local 100’ Dennis Rivera, Senior Advisor to the President, SEIU & Founder and Former Chair, SEIU Healthcare; Hector Figueroa, President, 32BJ Service Employees International Union; Sarah Feinberg, former Administrator, Federal Railroad Administration; and Gene Russianoff, Straphangers Campaign.

Information about the NYC Subway Action Plan is available at

Areas Of Impact