Graduation

Congratulations

EARNING YOUR DIPLOMA

Students may officially graduate in September, January, or May. In order to graduate students must apply for graduation within the application deadline period. Learn more

Participating in ceremonies

In addition to NYU's All-University Commencement, NYU Wagner holds a separate convocation. Learn more

 

NYU's All-University Commencement

Date: Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Location: Yankee Stadium, 1 E 161st St, Bronx, NY

Doors open: 9:00am

Ceremony: 10:30am - 12:30pm

Learn More

 

NYU Wagner Convocation

Date: Thursday, May 23, 2019 

Location: New York City Center, 131 W 55th St, NYC

Doors open: 9:15am

Time: 10:00am-12:00pm (Ceremony), 3:00pm-5:00pm (Open House)

 

Academic Attire

Graduates and degree candidates who wish to participate in NYU Commencement and NYU Wagner Convocation are required to wear academic attire. Graduates can wear the same cap and gown for both ceremonies. Learn more

CHECKLIST FOR GRADUATES

  1. Apply to graduate via Albert.

  2. Receive your invitation for NYU Wagner Convocation via email. (Monday, March 11, 2019)

  3. Register online for Convocation and request guest tickets. (Monday, March 11, 2019 to Monday, April 1, 2019)

  4. Record your name via NameCoach. (Monday, March 11, 2019  to Tuesday, April 16, 2019)

  5. Register online for NYU All-University Commencement and request tickets. See NYU's tickets page for more information on deadlines and pickup. (Monday, March 18, 2019 to Friday, May 10, 2019)

  6. Order academic attire. (Monday, March 18, 2019 through Tuesday, April 16, 2019)

  7. Pick up your NYU Wagner Convocation tickets at the NYU Box Office, Skirball Center, 566 LaGuardia Place.

    Friday, May 3 and Saturday, May 4      12:00pm-6:00pm
    Tuesday, May 7 through Saturday, May 11      12:00pm-6:00pm
    Tuesday, May 14 and Wednesday, May 15      12:00pm-6:00pm

     

  8. Pick up academic attire with NYU ID at the Kimmel Center for University Life, 60 Washington Square South, 4th Floor. (Tuesday, May 14, 2019 through Tuesday, May 21, 2019)

  9. Attend NYU All-University Commencement. (Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at Yankee Stadium)

  10. Attend NYU Wagner Convocation & Graduate Open House Reception. Convocation will be located at the New York City Center; The reception will be located at The Puck Building. (Thursday, May 23, 2019)

Graduation FAQs

View FAQs